Idaho Falls Power Logo


Idaho Falls Power is governed by the locally elected power board (Idaho Falls City Council).

The members of the power board include:

  • Rebecca Casper
  • Michelle Ziel-Dingman
  • Kirk Larsen
  • Jim Freeman
  • Lisa Burtenshaw
  • Jim Francis
  • John Radford

The public is invited to observe Idaho Falls Power Board meetings. The agenda does not include an opportunity for public interaction. However, citizens can have a direct voice in utility decisions and policymaking by contacting Idaho Falls Power. Business is conducted in the open and citizens know where their power comes from and how and why decisions affecting their utility bills are made. This board meeting may be canceled or recessed to a later time in accordance with the law. 

Click here to see upcoming meeting dates and times.

Click here for Power Board meeting agendas and minutes.